World Series 2019 Teams, Matchups, Odds

World Series 2019 is a major league baseball season which will begin from March 2019. Baseball is a major sport in America and has one of the largest viewership across the Globe. Major League Baseball or MLB World Series season begins as early as October 22, 2019. The Boston Red Sox won the MLB 2018 and we are now looking at the potential teams for 2019 season. So, we present to you some details about World Series 2019.

MLB World Series 2019

The Schedule for World Series 2019 was released back on August 23. Let us quickly go through Schedule details for various teams. Also included below is the list of teams participating in Major League Baseball 2019:

American League National League
Boston Red Sox San Diego Padres
New York Yankees Arizona Diamondbacks
Houston Astros Atlanta Braves
Los Angeles Angels Chicago Cubs
Cleveland Indians Cincinnati Reds
Oakland Athletics Colorado Rockies
Toronto Blue Jays Los Angeles Dodgers
Chicago White Sox Miami Marlins
Texas Rangers Milwaukee Brewers
Baltimore Orioles New York Mets
Seatle Mariners Philadelphia Phillies
Kansas City Royals
Pittsburgh Pirates
Tampa Bay Rays San Francisco Giants
Minnesota Twins St. Louis Cardinals
Detroit Tigers Washington Nationals

The Above mentioned teams will be participating in MLB 2019. WIth the fixtures already set in motion lets take a look at MLB 2019 Regular Season Schedule.

World Series 2019

Major League Baseball 2019 Dates

MLB 2019 will begin on March 28, 2019, and it will begin as a regular season. 30 teams divided equally into two leagues namely the American League and the National League. A total of 162 games will be held during the entire season. The season ends on October 30, 2019.

For the Regular season schedule, you can visit the MLB 2019 Schedule Portal.

Event Date
Major League Baseball Begining28th March 2019
Finale30th October 2019
World Series Begining22nd October 2019
Finale30th October 2019

World Series 2019 Dates & Schedule

The World Series 2019 will begin on October 22, 2019. It will be not long before the finals of world series are played on October 30. Schedule for world series will be released after postseason games end.

MLB Schedule Anatomy

During the Entire MLB, Teams play 162 games. The five teams in each league advance to a four-round postseason tournament. The tournament culminates in the World Series, which is a best-of-seven championship series between the two league champions.

World Series 2019

Other MLB 2019 Highlights

Since the release of the schedule, people around the globe have been talking about MLB. Here are some trivial details for you:

  • The opening game will be held between Oakland Athletics and Seattle Mariners.
  • It will be a blockbuster since it is opened on March 20-21
  • All the 30 teams will have their opening games on the same day.
  • Number of games played on Jack Robinson day, April 15 is 10
  • Major League Game Set for the first time in Europe’s London Stadium
  • The Final of the Regular season will show off 12 games on September 29.

Where are we with MLB 2018?

The World Series 2018 ended a few days ago wherein Boston Red Sox came out as clear winners. They had a fine run the entire season and one can expect the same momentum in the MLB 2019. But we have to look out for teams such as NY Yankees and Baltimore Orioles who have the chance of turning tides in their favor.

The Odds

The odds are leaning in favor of Yankees and Orioles. Boston Reds are not far behind but one can expect a season filled with jiggles and Hibi-jibi’s for all the teams when they meet up for the regular season in 2019 starting March 21.

Also, Check

Met Gala 2019 Fashion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *